Poetry Challenge: 24.9

I’m still recovering from my three-day drive home after visiting my parents, so today I’ll be posting a rough draft of a triolet from my poem-a-day challenge. Articles shall resume as normal next week, or possibly on Thursday.

24.9

There’s brightness in the chalkboard room,
Where I once sat in angst and gloom.
I fumed and seethed in angry bloom,
in brightness, in the chalkboard room.
I scrawled my dreams along the walls,
It took my notes and screened my calls.
There’s brightness in the chalkboard room,
Where I once sat in angst and gloom.

3 thoughts on “Poetry Challenge: 24.9

  1. Pingback: A Thousand Words | The Evening Ramble

Leave a Reply

